One

٢٠١٣٠٥١٦-١٣٤٦٣٧.jpg

Give me one reason why I can’t cry you out of my heart .
Give me one reason why you’er rooted in my soul .
Give me one reason why I act foolish when ever you’er around
Why I stumble on my words.
Why blush like crazy when you look my way
I know that smile was not for me. But yet I hope
Give me one reason why I wait at the corner each night,
to watch you leave with another she.
standing like a naked tree. In a rainy winter
Bare from all my senses
Give me one reason. Why i can’t escape this ?!
Why I can’t turn my back without
Feeling suffocated . Your not mine I know.
How unfair it is to be yours beyond my will.
With reason or out of reason. I can’t break through
This feeble heart of mine, has sold me out .
I’m bonded to you , one sided bond.
One !! I’ll always be one

6 thoughts on “One

  1. Obsession is lonely. You have distilled obsession here into a quick draft. Like a shot of tequila, burning on the way down and no chaser except salt for the wounds.

Leave a Reply

